How to raise a seed round in 10 days.

The money making slide. Literally and figuratively.

When I was 12 I wanted a laptop.

I… had no money (obviously), and this was the late 2000’s. No need for me to have that bad boy.

Regardless, my parents helped me create a game plan on how I’d get the money.

A timeline was made.

I put down all the money I had (a full $16!), wrote out the end goal, set some smaller goals (like stepping stones), and then made a modern-day vision board. AKA I cut out a photo of me and a photo of a mac laptop, and glued them together. The perfect picture. 

This is exactly what a timeline slide is like.

Here’s an example:

We worked with this fintech company.

They came to us looking to raise a successful seed round.

After helping them state a clear problem statement and nail the payoff (their solution) they were able to close in record time.

Maybe not 10 days exactly, but you get the point.

Part of their killer story was their timeline slide.

A slide so nice, we used it twi…. We use it in a lot of the decks we make.

:)

On the slide there are a few categories to show:

  • Where you are playing right now

  • Your next big market to capture

  • Where you’re ultimately heading

Each category shows market size, details, and how you’ll make money.

Investors go crazy for a slide like this. You're streamlining your goals and showing your focus to succeed. Win win!

Oh! And as a follow up- I did get my laptop.

This is where my extreme love and clear natural ability for graphic design started.

See you next week for your check up🐳,

Caite

PhD in Adding Pizzazz.

P.S. Unlike most newsletters, ours isn’t free. But you don’t pay with money. You pay by sharing, replying, telling your friends. We’ll be building out sick content & you will be loving it.

So, forward this to a friend! Let us know what you guys think.

Were you forwarded this?? Subscribe Here!